Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Introduction of My Starting Lineup

4 Comments

After being a single mom for 8 years, God finally answered my prayers with the most amazing husband for me and father for my son. My husband’s name is Adam, and my oldest son’s name is Banks. Our wedding day was amazing, and Banks and my life changed forever!

20130630-224357.jpg
Fast forward a year and a half, and we added Weston to our starting lineup.

20130630-224538.jpg
These past 2 years of marital bliss have been the happiest, yet most difficult 2 years of our lives.
We are a team though, and when the bases are loaded at the bottom of the 9th with a full count, Team Nichols comes through with a home run every time!
Here’s a little insight about my family….my smokin hot husband is kind and compassionate, whereas I’m sassy and outspoken, so we balance each other out perfectly. We spend the majority of our time at the ballpark with our oldest son. This year Banks has played baseball year round. He played recreation league last spring, then began travel ball in the summer and fall, then recreation league began again in February 2013, and now he’s made All-Stars so we are still playing ball. Weston is very complacent like his daddy, whereas Banks is headstrong like myself. They are both healthy, happy boys, and that’s perfect for me!

20130630-225627.jpg
The picture on the left is Banks when he began playing baseball at just 4 years old, and the picture on the right is his picture from recreation league baseball this year. He loves baseball, and his dream is to become a player in the MLB someday! He is brilliant, driven, and talented so I have no doubt that he will pursue his dream!
Weston is only 8 months old, so he’s reached all the major milestones thus far, and is perfectly healthy, thank God! He’s got such a great personality, and is much less trouble out of the womb than when he was in it! I was on bed rest in the hospital 6 weeks prior to his arrival, and I had 2 epidural s, which neither of them took during labor, and 18 hours later on October 16,2012, we had a 7lb 6oz 21 in long screaming baby boy! Thank goodness all that is over, and there will be no more babies for me! Peace out pregnancy! In all seriousness, I couldn’t ask for 2 better children!

20130630-230408.jpg
My husband, my best friend, keeps me sane, and having him by my side makes me feel so incredibly blessed! I can’t wait to share more about our crazy, super fun life!

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

4 thoughts on “Introduction of My Starting Lineup

  1. Beautiful blog. I love you guys so much.

  2. The question is why are me and Courtney not included in this?

Leave a Reply

