Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Freedom and Family Time

Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a great Fourth of July! I’m so thankful to live in the “land of the free and the home of the brave”! It has rained for 3 consecutive days, and on the inside, I’m singing “rain, rain, go away. Come again another day.” It is extremely difficult to keep a 10 year old entertained inside for 3 days straight! Therefore, iPads, Beats, and cantaloupe is the answer!

20130705-200450.jpg
Weston has pretty much kept to his regular schedule despite napping in his Pack-n-Play rather than his crib.

20130705-201318.jpg
I’m so thankful for two great kids! I’m also very thankful for my amazing family! I’ve absolutely loved getting to spend some quality time with my parents, sister, and brother! We’ve had good food, which I’m going to have to walk an extra lap everyday next week to compensate for, good music, good laughs, but most importantly, great fellowship! I always hate it when weekends like this come to an end! My family might not be perfect, but whose is??? Mine certainly knows how to have a large time, and through everything, we love each other to the moon and back!
Next week, I will be giving you the play by play of packing to go out of town for 4 days for a baseball tournament with 2 kids, one of which requires a moving truck full of supplies to survive just 1 day!

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

