Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Peace, Love, and Judy

Leave a comment

We have been so extremely busy since Thanksgiving!!! With Adam working, me working, school, church Christmas program practice, meetings, parties, etc…, I haven’t even had time to pick out and order our Chrsitmas cards this year. I usually send them out this week, every year, but this year, our friends and family might not get it until the new year. LOL! Thankfully, this is my last week of working until January, so hopefully I will be able to get some things checked off of my to-do list and enjoy all that this most wonderful season has to offer.

  Sunday night, we had a Hanging of the Greens service at church, and that’s the first time I’ve ever heard the explanation for these Christmas decorations that I love so very much. As I mentioned in my last post, I love the glow of Christmas lights, but nothing compares to the glow of two, ten foot tall Christmas trees, two twelve foot tall Christmas trees, three strands of garland, and ten candles illuminating a sanctuary full of people singing Christmas carols. I’ve decided that I don’t care what time of the year it is when I die, I want Christmas trees and nothing but Christmas carols at my funeral…Seriously!!!!!! This service was such a nice treat amidst all of the craziness the past two weeks has thrown our way. I hope our church continues to do this service every year from here on out. If you, like myself, have never heard the reason we decorate with wreaths, garland, candles, and poinsettias, I urge you to look it up. It’s fascinating and makes the TRUE meaning for this season so much more beautiful than it already was.

   
  Judy has also been keeping us extremely busy! This week, she drew a picture of Weston and herself, which Weston loved so much that he took it to show his babysitter the next morning. She also made a snowman out of powdered doughnuts! Weston had never had powdered doughnuts before, and he loved them and has asked to go to “the doughnut store” everyday since trying them. 
   
 She also dove head first into the boys’ new cookie jar that their TG brought them, and Monday morning, she was found in my room playing dress up with my Mam’s jewelry. Just like any girl, Judy surely does love her some chocolate and accessories!
  Now, this morning, Weston found Judy with her skirt down! 😳 It’s not surprising that all that refined sugar in those cookies and doughnuts results in peppermint elf poop!!!! We can’t wait to see what she does tonight!!!!!

Well, I’m going to go switch over our laundry and see if I can find a Christmas card that fits my expectations on Shutterfly. I hope you all have an amazing week, and be sure to check back next week for more Nichols Family Fun!

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

