Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Update One

Leave a comment

After ten days of following the True Cellular Detox diet and exercise plan and taking my supplements as instructed, the results are not merely visible physically, they are also visible emotionally, spiritually, and internally.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I am currently in the Prep Phase, which consists of taking one pack of supplements in the morning and one pack in the evening. I am also following the diet plan suggested as well as the breathing exercises, and burst workouts.The diet is not difficult at all. The hardest part was finding organic, grass-fed, full fat dairy products. Thankfully, Working Cows Dairy is one of Houston County, Alabama’s hidden gems. They had everything I needed, and it’s all absolutely delicious!!!! I mentioned in my previous post that the diet plan is similar to a ketogenic diet. Because I enjoy research, I dug in a bit deeper to see what I could learn about this high fat, medium protein, low carb diet. The results of my research were fascinating! Studies show that a ketogenic diet is quite effective in people with epilepsy, which both my oldest son and myself have. I can’t wait to see how we are affected as our bodies continue to be fueled in this way. So let’s get to the updates, because I know that is what people are mainly interested in finding out. SLEEP…the moment my head hits the pillow, I sleep all night long until my alarm sounds at 5am. EMOTIONALLY…I feel in control of my emotions. I feel happy, most of the time, and I have not burst into tears at all. OUTLOOK…I find myself telling my family to, “think positive,” “envision your future /outcome and go for it.” Prior to the Detox, I was a blunt realist. Hahahaha! SPIRITUALLY…We had just finished The 40 Day Prayer Challenge before the Detox began, and I knew that above all else, I would need to be still and let God help me do this. So, I started the prayer challenge over again, and I will continue to repeat it until I feel like it’s time to stop. My faith has grown. My trust in Him is a necessity for the results I’m seeking, and trust and faith grow through time spent with Him in prayer. Lastly, I will update you on my physical results. Let’s talk weight…I’ve lost a total of twelve pounds. Now, most of that weight I had lost in the ten day Detox Dr. Bart Precourt had me do prior to beginning the True Cellular Detox. Now let’s talk inches…I’ve lost a total of ten and a half inches. Four of those inches since beginning the True Cellular Detox. I measure my calf, thigh, hips, waist, subcostal circumference, chest, lower arm, and bicep. The subcostal circumference measures the inflammation, and I’ve lost two inches in that measurement alone, which tells me that my body is healing and the inflammation is subsiding.

These results make me thankful and proud. I’m thankful for results that push me to keep going. I’m thankful for my supportive family. I’m thankful for my future and being healthy again. I’m proud of myself for sticking to this and not wavering from the dietary restrictions or the exercise plan. I feel amazing, and I cannot wait to fill you all in with my future results.

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

