Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Progress Update

Leave a comment

So, next Friday I will begin the second phase of the True Cellular Detox, which is the Body Phase.

I truly cannot wait to see what else happens to my body during this next phase, because I’m already blown away at my progress thus far. I weighed and measured on Friday, September 1, and I had lost 19 pounds and 17 inches.

I am not a huge fan of half-naked progress photos, because I believe that God created my body for His glory and for my husband to see and enjoy. So, my progress photos will all be fully clothed. Also, I am not on this journey for anyone other than myself. I knew I did not feel well, and I wanted to and was willing to do whatever it takes to feel better. The photo on the left was taken June 25 and the photo on the right was taken this morning, September 3. June 25-July 6 were my lowest points. I felt horrible. I acted horrible as a result of the way I felt. Change needed to occur! I began eating clean on July 9, but I did not meet with Dr. Bart until July 28, and I did not begin the True Cellular Detox until August 11.

As I have mentioned in previous posts, I am so thankful for Dr. Bart Precourt and the staff at Balance 30a. Their genuine concern for an individual’s health as well as the support from my incredible family has helped to make this transformation possible. Now, I am going to also pat myself on the back, because sticking straight to this organic, ketogenic diet and exercise plan has not been easy, especially when we are at football games two nights/week, gymnastics one night, and church two nights. Also, do not forget working full-time during the week. It takes planning, preparation, and discipline. It is all so absolutely worth it! I am so thankful that I am feeling better, and I cannot wait to share more progress updates with you all. Thanks for reading!!!!

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

