Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Ready For the Body Phase

Leave a comment

Well, I have successfully traversed mountain number one! The 30 day Prep Phase of True Cellular Detox is complete. During this phase of prepping my body for the actual detoxification, I have felt more rested, more alert, definitely more energized, happier, less stressed, and definitely closer to God.

As of yesterday, I have lost 20 pounds and 19 inches. Four inches in the subcostal measurement, which helps gauge the decrease in inflammation around my major internal organs. Dr. Bart Precourt at Balance 30a has me take a series of tests at the end of each 30-day phase. I originally completed these tests on July 28, to give us a baseline as well as to help diagnose the level of toxicity in my cells, brain, and body as a whole. The results weren’t pretty, but I have to say, I’m blown away and so encouraged after re-taking the tests yesterday. The improvements and healing in only one month are astounding.

In the first picture, you will see two charts depicting the results of my VCS Testing. This test helps formulate the toxicity in the brain as well as measure brain performance and function. Now, when I originally took this test 40 days ago, I only scored around 65%, which is failing and depicts strong toxicity in my brain. My results yesterday were much improved, certainly not optimal, but in a much healthier range. The second and third pictures give an explanation and breakdown my results. The fourth picture is a photo of an urinalysis called the Meta-Oxy Test. This test helps determine the oxidative stress and cell membrane damage due to the presence of free radicals. My baseline test was off the charts, 7+ on the scale. Again, my results this morning were extremely encouraging. They measured between a 5 and a 6 on the scale. Hooray for improvement, progress, and becoming healthy!

Today I began The Body Phase. I will continue with supplements in the morning, afternoon, and we are adding a couple of supplements before bed as well as sublingual CytoDetox drops. My body is prepared from the Prep Phase, and now it’s time to Detox! I will also continue with my completely organic, Ketogenic diet as well as the burst workouts. I cannot wait to see and more importantly feel the results that await me in these next thirty days.

I took this shameless selfie this morning following my burst workout. The weather is incredible. I feel incredible, and as always, I’m just so thankful to my Heavenly Father for gifting me with the fruit of self-control during this journey, and my beautiful family for their love and support and encouragement, my friends at Balance 30a for their love and dedication to helping others be healthy. While I know there’s a million weight loss blogs and methods out there, I firmly believe True Cellular Detox is the only way to actually become healthy. Health is from the inside out, and this is huge for me. I’m truly in awe. Blessed to be on this journey.

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

