Dugouts and Diapers

Jessica Starr Nichols

Oh The Brain Phase

Leave a comment

So far the True Cellular Detox has been a land of rainbows and butterflies, but the first week of the Brain Phase has been a doozie!

The Brain Phase involves a lot of steps. Every morning for the first seven days, I took a morning packet, a Brain packet, and the sublingual cytodetox. In the afternoon, I took an afternoon packet, a Brain packet, and the sublingual cytodetox. At bedtime, I took the night packet. The second week is back to just one packet every morning, afternoon, and night. I began week two today, and boy did my body need a break! The first five days, I was nauseated for about 3 hours every morning. The nausea subsided Saturday morning, but I’ve been EXTREMELY lethargic since beginning the Brain Phase as well. I’ve continued with my burst workouts, but I am going to be completely honest and let you know that I had to give myself a pep talk and make myself exercise last week. I am not sure if it was the intensity of the Brain Phase or if it is PMS or if it is how busy life is right now or a combination of the three, but I am so thankful for a week of fewer steps and rules to follow.

Following the Prep Phase, I posted the results of my toxicity testing, and I was blown away and amazed, but nothing compared to the results of my testing following the Body Phase! As I mentioned a few posts ago, when I first met with Dr. Bart Precourt and his Balance 30a staff, my Neurotoxic questionnaire score was over 20, and it is now down to an 8. HUGE improvement! My original MetaOxy urine test results were 7+. After the Prep Phase, my toxicity level was between a 5 and a 6, and as you can see in the photo above, the toxicity level has decreased to between a 1 and a 2. This was mind blowing! Lastly, the results of my VCS toxicity test have gone from 65% in July, which was highly toxic, to 89% at the end of the Body Phase, which is just 1% away from what the testing depicts as “healthy”. In the seventy-seven days since my initial consultation, I have lost 34.6 pounds and 32 inches. All of these results are the driving force behind my determination to keep going despite the tough times that came with the beginning of the Brain Phase.

My other three driving forces are my husband, my Banks, and my Weston. I want to be healthy for them. I want to enjoy every moment of this life with them. They are my heart and my loves. They are worth persevering for. So, as I begin week two of the Brain Phase, I am praying for renewed strength and energy, because life certainly is not going to slow down anytime soon. I would appreciate your prayers too. Thank you all for reading my little blog and for walking this journey with me. I am incredibly thankful and humbled.💕

Author: jstarrnichols

I'm a stay at home mom that daily strives to be a Proverbs 31 woman to my husband and children.

Leave a Reply

